Solterra Realty LLC., Tucson, Arizona Designated Broker Kimber S. Leefers

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
Feb 2015 Sabino Vista Retreat __ We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
October 2014 Sabino Vista Retreat __ Always a pleasure to make arrangements through Kimber. We appreciated all the updates - new carpeting an paint.
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
Feb 2015 Sabino Vista Retreat __ The property is very nice. We enjoyed being here and will look forward to another stay. This has been a wonderful place to enjoy Tucson and the surrounding area. Thanks so much! We had a wonderful 2 weeks. We'll be back!
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
Jan 2014 Sabino Vista Retreat____Booked this house for a week in Tucson. It was in a great location for the golf courses we wanted to play, had lots of space for each of us and fit our needs perfect. The outside bbq was used to cook dinner a few nights and vcr collection was used to watch a few classics. Overall a nice house for this type of rental.
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
July 2013 Sabino Vista Retreat __The property was beautiful! Every amenity we desired was available. Booking was easy and the directions were clear. We will return in the future.
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
October 2013 _Sabino Vista Retreat_Kimber and Corby's availbility was much appreciated. Everything was good!
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
2012 -Sabino Vista Retreat - We sure have enjoyed our stay in Tucson. I really liked the floor plan and the furnishings are comfortable. Your parents did good and I can understand why your keeping it in the family. We especially enjoyed the watercolors. We enjoyed our meal at Chaco's. Be sure to tell future house guests with pets about the dog park at Udall park and walking along the Wash. The closest access to the wash with parking is on Pantano Road. Simon loved his time here too.
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
-Sabino Vista Retreat- My girlfriend and I live in the city. It was wonderful to come to a warm open house and relax. We spent a lot of time in the backyard looking up at the mountains and enjoying the quiet. We made sure to the spend an hour before dark with a favorite beverage admiring the spectacular sunsets paying attention to the sky and the changing color of the mountains. We cooked most of our dinners to take be home at sunset. The kitchen was large, easy to cook in and had all the utensils and cookware we needed. While we spent time in the back garden we also loved the breakfast nook and living room. The high speed WIFI internet made it easy to do some work or just read the newspaper from home. Direct TV gave us plenty of viewing options. I would highly recommend this home.
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
Four of us thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay in this roomy three bedroom house on a large lot in a quiet and neat neighborhood. The kitchen was bright, big and well equipped with a cozy breakfast nook. Beautiful mountain views from the nook and backyard. The living/dining room, equipped with flat screen TV has very comfy couches and chairs. Master suite (with big soaker tub) is on opposite sides of the general living space from the other bedrooms, creating a fair amount of privacy in the evening hours. Also, early risers can stomp around in the kitchen and nook without waking everyone else. The large garage made for great parking and storage of our large SUVs and bikes. This house doesn't feel like a rental, decorated with owners personal touches. Perfectly maintained community tennis courts and pool is a five minute walk. Homeowners Assoc. had changed the key, we called in and had a new key in an hour. Excellent access to Sabino Canyon, Saguaro NP, and Catalina Hwy for outi
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
2006 Sabino Vista Retreat __I spent a week vacationing in this home with my family and friends (including 4 children ages 12, 8, 7 and 4) and loved it! There was plenty of space to spread out, and we cooked and ate like kings. We grilled and watched the spectacular Arizona sunset from the back patio every evening. It felt like a deeply relaxing place to be. And though we loved exploring the Sabino Canyon, and watching the kids play in the pool, our favorite memories are our time at the house, playing sardines in the cavernous closets, and resting together from the busyness of life. I am SO glad to see this place is still available to rent, and can't wait to get back there soon!
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
-Sabino Vista Retreat- We miss Sabino Canyon. It was so peaceful. I think the landscape is so beautiful and I adore seeing javelina walking around! The plants are SO different than the east. I've come to know many of them by now. You're landscaper is fabulous by the way. Your yard always looks fantastic. The house was very comfortable. One important factor for us was the high-speed internet access, which was flawless and easy to set up. The location was perfect and the views from the back yard stunning. Great access to hiking, restaurants and shopping. The community pool was perfect for cooling off and exercise. During walks around the neighborhood in the early morning or evening lots of wildlife was observable. Even from the windows there were lots of birds and critters to see while cleaning up from breakfast. We were lucky enough to stay during an eclipse and had a memorable dinner on the back patio while watching the show in the sky! We really enjoyed the house and I even enjoy
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
2011 -Sabino Vista Retreat - We have stayed at this wonderful home four times in the past two years, and it feels like a second home. The house is located in a wonderful quiet neighborhood with beautifully landscaped homes. Although the property has many wonderful features, our favorite is the spacious patio and yard with its beautiful view of the mountains. We enjoy the wildlife we have seen, including a roadrunner and a Coopers hawk that perched on the patio wall. There is a private recreation center and a 6-mile walking trail nearby. Sabino Canyon is a few miles away. The desert climate is a great contrast to our Seattle environment, and we look forward to our visits. We strongly recommend this clean, well-maintained property. Ron and Kay S - Seattle WA
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
We had a fantastic stay! The weather wasn't perfect (75 degrees many days, snow on Wednesday!) but the view over the wash/canyon to the mountains was compelling. We couldn't get away from the windows facing north and east because we never knew what we might see. We saw a javelina, a pair of Great Horned Owls at dusk nightly, many Harris and Coopers Hawks, Gambels Quail, and more. Only thing we missed seeing was the mountain lion. The kitchen is spacious, modern and well planned. It is amply stocked with all kinds of pots, pans, cooking utensils, plates, bowls and containers for storage. I know you're supposed to eat out when you're vacationing, but the unexpected pleasure of finding a kitchen as well equipped as your home made this stay in Tucson that much more special. This condominium is a cook's dream and a foodie's delight. We also enjoyed the pools and fitness center. Can't wait to return to that beautiful second-floor mountain view condo at The Greens in Ventana Canyon! Grea
View Property: Greens_14273
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
Jan 2015 The Greens 14273___ 10's across the board. The outfitting of the property with the amenities (IE, Appliances, maps brochures, etc) standards of rental is high and nothing malfunctioned!
View Property: Greens_14273
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
March 2014 The Greens 14273__The property was as nice as advertised. We truly enjoyed our visit.
View Property: Greens_14273
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
March 2015 Greens 14273__Very clean, well equipped (dishes and linens), nicely furnished and a great TV.
View Property: Greens_14273
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
March 2015 Hacienda Joesler__The general ambiance of the house and the setting are the best - my sister, brother-in-law, daughter and two granddaughters will remember this with good feelings for the rest of their lives (me, too!).
View Property: Hacienda_Joesler
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
March 2013 Hacienda Joesler ___Everything was as advertised. We very much enjoyed ourselves.
View Property: Hacienda_Joesler
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
March 2013 Kimber at Solterra was wonderful to relate to from my distant home in Vancouver BC, Canada. The home is wonderful, kitchen is lovely, lovely, I enjoyed it and will return! Kath, Vancouver BC
View Property: Hacienda_Joesler
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
June through Sept 2013 Boulder Canyon_12203 _ I had a wonderful time in Tucson, enjoyed people, did not enjoy the heat, enjoyed the condo. Thank you for everything ladies. If you ever need a reference or recommendation, give a shout. Please thank the owner for me.
View Property: Boulder_Canyon_12203
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
Jan through March 2013 My husband and I stayed at condo 12203 in Oro Valley from January-March 2013. When we arrived the condo was exactly as the pictures we were sent. The directions we were given were exact and we found our home without any problems. The condo was furnished with everything we needed to start our stay in Tucson. The kitchen was stocked with paper towels, soaps even storage bags and foil. We had laundry detergent, and every thing for the bathroom. We could not have asked for anything more. When I went to use the pots I found that the covers were all melted. I called and could not believe that within a couple of hours I have 2 new pots. I could not have asked for anything else. Kimber and Corby were so helpful. We had a great time during our stay and I would not think twice about renting again from Solterra Luxury Rentals. Karen and John D. of NY
View Property: Boulder_Canyon_12203
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
April 2013 Kimber, Everything was magnificent!!!! Thank you so much for all the joyful effort you offered us. We also appreciated the catering referral and the other small touches that made us feel so welcome in Tucson. I hope we'll have a chance to work with Solterra again in the near future (although we don't have anything planned in Tucson right now). I hope we also left the properties in such a way that made it easy for you to welcome your next guests. We think it went very smoothly! Best regards - Alysa from Brooklyn, NY
View Property: Canyon_View_19201
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
July 2014 Canyon View __15205__ Provision of amenities was excellent. Towels, linens, soaps, cleaning supplies, etc. Ease of booking the reservation was a 10!
View Property: Canyon_View_15205
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
June 2013 Canyon View 15205___Our little Maddie (age 12) wanted us to tell you....We really loved your condo! It was fun to stay here and the beds are SO cozy!!
View Property: Canyon_View_15205
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2016
Property
Feb 2013 Canyon View 15205___ Absolutely wonderful! I wanted to take a minute to let you know how happy our family was with your rental. A beautiful condo in the Catalina foothills was large, beautifully decorated and the most well stocked vacation rental I have ever stayed in. The pool (nicely heated) and hot tub were both clean and very relaxing. All the amenities were fantastic. The condo itself was delightfully clean in all respects. The only negative point was the internet which tended to go in and out quite a bit and as a tech savvy family with a dozen devices, this was important to us. Great job on this beautiful home!
View Property: Canyon_View_15205