Solterra Realty LLC., Tucson, Arizona Designated Broker Kimber S. Leefers

Guest Reviews

 

 
 
Princeton Junction, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2022
Property
This house is comfortable, beautifully furnished, and well-located.
View Property: RiverView_4987
Brevard, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property Manager
Solterra Vacation Rentals in Tucson provided us with the perfect two month rental while we looked for a house to buy. It's a long story, but we have moved to Tucson twice in the past four years. Both times we relied on Solterra to provide a short term rental unit. We are happy, repeat customers. Dick and Marty
View Property: Falcon_Ridge
Happy Valley, OR, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2022
Property Manager
From start to finish, Kimber was a dream come true. After trying to find a winter vacation condo on my own, I decided to contact a couple of vacation rental companies. Kimber listened to my requests and showed us some beautiful places. She got our business. We were very happy. Solterra is a great company and Kimber is fantastic! Thanks again, Peg.
Property
We stayed in Veranda at Ventana. Wonderful location! The condo had everything we needed. The furnishings were very pretty. Every window had something nice to look at.
View Property: Veranda_2203
Hiawassee, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2022
Property
We've been staying at 201 for years and could write many reasons that we continue to rent the same place. BUT, a new reason is that what was a fantastic Golf Course (there are many others near) is now a Nature Preserve ! We stay here in February and March and walk what was the 'back nine', or 'front nine', or both, often. This year we saw 9 Mule deer (not at one time), a mature Bobcat, a different day two adorable young Bobcats, numerous Javelinas, about 8 million quail, 7.5 million rabbits, many birds (our favorite Scarlet Tanagers, and a variety of Hawks). As do many, we come to Tucson to hike and be tourists. Both activities are plentiful and now with the added opportunity to wander the preserve there isn't another place that can compare.
View Property: Vistoso_Golf_Villa_201
Marion, OH, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2022
Property Manager
When we decided to winter in Arizona, my husband Googled rental units and Solterra came up. When he contacted them, Kimber took our list of wants and needs and because it was so early in the year, promised she would get back to us when units became available. True to her word, the first unit checked all the boxes and we committed. Kimber's attention to detail made everything much easier; she even took the time and muscle to move our shipped golf clubs into the condo when they arrived a day before scheduled. Any questions we may have had, she promptly and willingly addressed. This was our first experience as "snow birds" and it has been idyllic. We look forward to returning and working with Kimber and Solterra. Denise and Gary Iams, Marion, OH
Property
Upon arrival, the condo and the environs far exceeded our expectations. The condo was immaculate, fully equipped, the owners had taken great care to label everything, and the view was (IS!) simply breathtaking. The book of instructions and hints left by the owners answered nearly all our questions and made our stay so comfortable that within days we felt at home.
View Property: Reflections_Catalinas_88
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property
Our stay in November, 2021 at this Tucson condo was absolutely perfect. The floor plan is well laid out and cooking was pleasant in the modern kitchen. The views are gorgeous of the sunrises and mountains with plenty of birds and bunnies to watch. The unit is quiet, private and immaculate. The main bed is very comfortable with a Murphy bed for additional guests. Reading a book or admiring the scenery was a delight from the covered deck. The couches are comfortable and laundry quick and convenient. The location is perfect for the many surrounding hikes and journeys. We will be going back again to be sure! James - Bremerton, Washington
View Property: Greens_14273
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2021
Property Manager
Thank you again!!!
Property
Thank you for the lovely stay at the Vistoso Highlands Condo!!! It truly was our home away from home. We loved the beautiful view from the living room/deck! It also made our stay when we were lucky enough to see a bobcat (Wildcat!) twice, javelinas, deer, rabbits and lots of quail!! What a beautiful part of Tucson!!! Thank you again!!!
View Property: Vistoso2_Golf_Villa_215
Oro Valley , AZ, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2020
Property Manager
The property manager, Kimber, was always there to help us out when we had questions. Her professionalism and patience are remarkable.
Property
We came to this rental at the end of September after our home got flooded. It was so good to be in a nice and clean place. We found that the place was well stocked, from the kitchen to the bedrooms and bathrooms. We did not need to be concerned about getting anything additional.
View Property: Vistoso_Golf_Villa_201
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property Manager
Kimber is wonderful to work with.
Property
10's across the board. Clean and comfortable.
View Property: Vistoso_Golf_Villa_201
Hillsborough, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
Access to Solterra Rep was a 10. Ease of booking and advertising accuracy also a 10.
Property
Nice! Kitchen nicely supplied.
View Property: Vistoso_Golf_Villa_209
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2018
Property Manager
The apartment was immaculately clean and extremely well equipped with everything we needed plus more. It is a credit to the management.
Property
We would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to anyone and would certainly book again if we plan to stay in Tucson on future trips to the US.
View Property: Coronado_Place_200
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent - Well done Kimber! Reservation process, no problems.
Property
10's across the board!
View Property: Greens_14273
Aurora, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you again for helping us out with accommodations for the last three months!
Property
We truly appreciated your professionalism, exceptional customer service and the ease of our entire experience from beginning to end. We will definitely be recommending your services to family and friends. Jason and Tanya.
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Ashland, OR, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
Solterra Vacation Rentals has a variety of short-term rental units that are well described and vetted. Solterra is easy to work with and very helpful.
Property
My wife and I needed a temporary home while we looked for a house to buy in Tucson. We chose Ventana Vista Condo 2191 and rented the unit for ten weeks. We were pleased with our choice. The unit has been recently renovated in good taste. It was very nicely furnished and as my wife likes to cook, she appreciated the fully equipped kitchen. The condo was a welcome respite after a day of house hunting and later after working through the new house purchase details and moving in. We have only positive comments to say about Ventana Vista Condo 2191 and recommend it highly.
View Property: Ventana_Vista_2191
Summerside, CA
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
You had everything down to a science.
Property
This house was lovely. Very clean! We had everything that we needed. We loved watching the birds, saw some Javelinas and his morning 6 deer were looking over the fence at us. You had everything down to a science, this morning I needed a needle and thread and there it was in the drawer. Friendly neighbors.
View Property: Sabino_Vista_Retreat
Montreal, CA
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property
Very well organized
View Property: Vistoso_Golf_Villa_124
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Kimber is great.
Property
Beautiful place. We enjoyed ourselves again this year.
View Property: Ventana_Vista_1107
Eagan, MN, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property
Generally, place was very well equipped and stocked. We hope to come back next year!
View Property: Veranda_27203
West Chicago, IL, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2018
Property Manager
Kimber is great! Very responsive.
Property
This owner paid great attention to detail. Really works to make this rental comfortable and appealing. LOVE getting the daily newspaper. We actually did a lot more activities in Tucson because of what we found in the paper. Appreciate having items not often found in other rentals. A laundry basket for dirty clothes, adequate hangers, extra light bulbs, cold water in the refrigerator upon arrival, stater supply of cleaning items, broom/mop, etc. Many thanks!
View Property: Ventana_Vista_2162
Lee's Summit, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
As always - outstanding job. We really enjoy working with you.
Property
Well appointed.
View Property: Dakotah_Hills_3116
Blue Ash, OH, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Returned calls promptly.
Property
THE VIEW! Location, location, location!
View Property: Greens_14273
Manchester
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
As always our stay has been easy to book and properties are great!
Property
It is wonderful to wake up to bright blue skies and sunshine everyday. The convenience of the shopping center and the wonders of Sabino Canyon make everyday a pleasure.
View Property: Ventana_Vista_2162
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Your online registration, payments and easy check in was great.
Property
This condo is well equipped and homey. Patio was so nice to view nature.
View Property: Greens_13102_W
Battle Creek, MI, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very pleasant.
Property
Attractive decorations. Good, convenient location.
View Property: Canyon_View_9254
cheyenne, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2018
Property
Well equipped and maintained. Good location.
View Property: Ventana_Vista_1107